Academy

With ContentKing you never pay per seat, so you're not limited by the amount of team members you can add to your account.

User roles

There are three different user roles: Contributors, Members and Managers.

Contributors

This is the most restrictive role in ContentKing and is especially useful for agencies who want to give their clients access to their websites in ContentKing.

Contributors will only have access to the websites you specifically select for them, and they can't manage the customization features such as adding or editing segments, control issue ignoring or change shared column sets. On top of that they can't make any changes to website or account settings, or invite other users.

Note: this role is only available when you're on the Growing Agency or Pro Agency plan.

Members

Members have access to all websites in your ContentKing account, but can't make any changes to website or account settings.

Whether they can manage the customization features (segments, issue ignoring and shared column sets) depends on the "Can make changes" setting, which you can define per individual member.

Managers

Users with this role have full account access, allowing them to change both website and account settings and invite other people.

Adding, removing and changing users

To invite new users, delete existing users or change user roles you need to have Manager access.

Inviting a new user

Follow these steps to invite a new user to your account:

  1. Go to Account
  2. Go to Team Members
  3. Click on the green Invite new team member button
  4. Enter the email address of the user
  5. Select the role you want to give the user
  6. In case of Contributor access: select which website or websites you want to give the user access to
  7. Click Send invitation

The user will receive an email inviting them to your ContentKing account.

Deleting a user

To delete a user from your account follow the next steps:

  1. Go to Account
  2. Go to Team Members
  3. Click on the user you want to delete
  4. Scroll down and click on Remove from team
  5. Confirm the deletion

Please note that for the user to regain access they need to be invited again.

Changing a user's role

To change the role of a user in your account follow these steps:

  1. Go to Account
  2. Go to Team Members
  3. Click on the user you want to change the role for
  4. Click on Change role at the top of the screen
  5. Select the new role and click the save button

Start your free 14-day trial

Get up and running in 20 seconds

Please enter a valid domain name (www.example.com).
  • No credit card required
  • No installation needed
  • No strings attached