Academy
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
December 6, 2018
"Good for the price"

The way the SEO data are displayed is very modern and useful. As well the crawling speed is very high and you can define it in the settings, e.g. slow down during the day and speed up during the night. All notifications sent by CK are accurate and what is the most important, they are not overwhelming nor redundant.

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
November 20, 2018
"Contentking, once you start you can't without"

First of all the product is very clear and user friendly.

When you use the product for the first time it gives you a lot of improvement tips. Very clear suggestions and tips how to fix them.

But the best part is the monitoring part of the tool. It checks 24 hours / 7 days a week our website. So when we make a mistake, we know Contentking is going to find it and tell us about it.

Not only for SEO purposes but also for user friendliness. For example when there is a broken link.

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
November 15, 2018
"Manual SEO checks - No More!"

Email alerts have taken away the need for any SEO and development worries. If something changes, ContentKing makes sure I know about it.

I am able to monitor changes that in-house people may make and not tell me about. This allows me to intervene should there be any pending SEO disasters before they happen.

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
November 11, 2018
"Fantastic for avoiding any SEO disasters!"

Love the real time change tracking. It makes it so easy to ensure that our development team don’t have any inadvertent adverse impact on our search visibility. UX is fantastic too – shout out to whoever is responsible for that! The support team are also excellent and respond quickly, very impressed.

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
November 8, 2018
"Content is King of SEO"

ContentKing gives me a firm grip on my SEO and what works. Since I don’t have time to shell out best practices from long-form contents that are more self-served than customer-focused, I love to just get the right information when I need it.

If you’re doing on-going SEO, ContentKing is a must-have.

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
November 20, 2018
"Proactive tool with actionable insights and real time monitoring"

This tool helps to improve the website SEO and finds issues before they become a problem. It monitors real time our complete website for changes that have a potential to hurt it SEO wise. Some of the errors ContentKing found also affected the visitors of our website, so it also helped to give an improved visitor experience. Another pro is the great support team. So, a must have tool!

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
November 6, 2018
"The easiest way to keep your website as SEO friendly as possible"

I have been using Yoast SEO as a WordPress plugin for years. And before I thought this was enough to keep your website optimal SEO friendly. However, ContentKing helps me with optimizing my website even further. On the technical, content and structure site of the website. But, I am no developer. So very technical stuff are not for me. But, ContentKing presents the improvements on a very easy and clear way.

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
November 6, 2018
"Best tool for first SEO steps"

The most I love is that you have a clear overview about the health of your websites. Beside this you can see what you have to fix to make your site better. They explain you what you have to and how you can do it. If you don’t know very much about SEO, this is a good way to start learning.

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
November 6, 2018
"ContentKing is the tool you need in the SEO jungle to demystify discussions"

– Clear issue dashboard combined with a clear explanation what to do to fix it
– When there happens something strange regarding a drastic seo impact you receive an email alert
– A good tool is nice, but worthless when there is no good support to back it up. The last is most likely the biggest strength: the people behind CK!

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
September 19, 2018
"Great product for web agency"

We like automatic reports and gamification of reaching the high result of each website. Great support team.

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
August 6, 2018
"ContentKing overcame our expectation as an SEO auditing tool"

– Alert system for sudden problems with URLs and others important on-page SEO parameters is a huge benefit for big e-commerces.
– Possibility to see and check history of changes on the page level whenever we need.
– Automatic reports, overviews and filtering options are saving us a lot of time.
– App is also very easy to use and has a clear UX.

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
July 18, 2018
"Great tool for managing many SEO projects"

The 24/7 online analysis feature is very useful! It saves a lot of time for me and colleagues, because it saves us from having to manually create certain types of analysis (e.g. broken links, duplicates, etc.).

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
June 25, 2018
"Great user friendly SEO tool with actionable insights"

Real-time monitoring of the website and keeping track of historical changes. The to do list is very easy to use and actionable. A big advantage compared to other SEO tools. The support is great, ContentKing listen to their users, for example new features.

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
June 25, 2018
"Straightforward and Easy To Use SEO Tool"

“Ease of use. It is very straightforward and this makes it super easy to use for regular website and blog owners. You don’t need to be an SEO Guru to be able to manage and improve your SEO on your site. Audits are run on your sites and you are notified of all possible SEO issues and you are able to sort them by priority as well as ignore those that you do not need to focus on or fix. Each suggestion is clickable and you can go right to the page or post on your site to fix what you need to fix.

I test-drove more than 5 other SEO Tools this spring and Content King is by far the most user friendly and it does everything I want it to do. It also has the best customer service I’ve come across out of the tools I’ve tried. “

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
June 19, 2018
"Used on a couple of clients now - this is a hands off continously checking crawler"

Unlike many other tools, it requires far less configuration – configure and ignore, this means that I don’t have to schedule crawls etc.. and it feels like its continuously finding issues.

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
June 19, 2018
"An affordable solution that solves the issue of ongoing SEO performance monitoring"

We run a SEO, PPC and Analytics agency and we rely on ContentKing to monitor our client websites and alert us to performance issues. Before ContentKing we would manually check websites periodically and often miss errors introduced by client developers that would cause a direct impact on a clients bottom line. ContentKing has been invaluable here and is at a price point that is affordable for an agency to absorb as a direct cost. I highly recommend it.

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
May 23, 2018
"Slick looks and great performance"

ContentKing collects the right points for attention, presents them beautifully and thus assures our customers of a better SEO result.

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
May 23, 2018
"Best User-Friendly Real-Time Auditing Tool on the Market!"

I think it’s ability to detect technical issues promptly which can save you hours of time, trying to diagnose SEO problems. I also love the interface, it’s a lot more user-friendly than a lot of the other SEO auditing tools on the market.

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
May 23, 2018
"It's been amazing. ContentKing is a tool that I was looking for a long time."

I like the alerts that I receive when something got wrong and the daily audit that it does in my website.

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
May 18, 2018
"Handy and well organized SEO tool"

This tool is very easy to use and gives a full and clear overview of current SEO status of the website. Next to that I get on page level a clear guidance where and what to improve.

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
May 18, 2018
"A really good monitoring tool for all the content on your site"

The best feature is the alerts. You get mails from contentking when someone has changed something on a website. For us as an agency this is really helpfull.

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
May 17, 2018
"This is what you absolutely need as an SEO!"

This tool has the ability to find SEO problems before they actually become a problem. It monitors complete websites for changes that have a potential to break it SEO wise. Its a must have tool!

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
May 17, 2018
"ContentKing is a great analytical tool that has given us greater insight into our clients' websites."

Our clients rely on us to optimize their websites and boost traffic and conversion. Our work is never finished, which means we need tools that never stop looking. One of the biggest advantages of ContentKing is that it supports us in every step of our process. New clients often think they need a complete rebuild of their website. ContentKing helps us determine whether that is actually necessary and, if so, why it is necessary. And once we’ve built the new website, it keeps track of a wide range of important on-site metrics that might slip through the cracks otherwise.

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
May 15, 2018
"Perfect for tracking and troubleshooting on-page issues."

It saves me so much time. It also alerts me when issues appear, so we can make sure to fix everything before we see ranking drops. The ContentKing team is also updating this tool on a regular basis, making it better every time.

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
May 11, 2018
"It's time to automate those time consuming, manual technical checks!"

“+ An innovative platform that proactively monitors all your sites 24/7, ContentKing turns hours of analysis into minutes, as well as alerting you within minutes of changes occurring on the site.

+ The tracked changes feature highlights exactly what’s different, allowing you to quickly prevent an over-enthusiastic client or developer from undermining your SEO efforts.

+ Also one of the only services on the market with scalable pricing based on your exact usage (in pages), rather than having to fit your requirements into a predefined package, as is the case with most SaaS providers.”

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
May 10, 2018
"A tool makes it possible to follow the health of my sites."

“Lets see all the problems of my sites easily and quickly.
Contenking does the work for me, I just have to correct the mistakes.
It has become a tool that is mainly used when creating a site or a redesign”

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
May 7, 2018
"The only SEO tool that monitors your site 24/7. Great!"

Customer support is fast and hassle-free. There is always the possibility to ask anything, which is the wise advantage of this application.

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
May 7, 2018
"With ContentKing I can easily resolve SEO issues and work together with clients."

This software provides quick access to important SEO data of a website, especially regarding on-page indexability issues. Its user experience is a major asset, as it allows you to work very easily with a client or a web agency. Finally, the historical change tracking information is very useful.

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
May 7, 2018
"ContentKing is an innovative tool and it helps us with being pro-active for clients"

Content King gives you unique historical data by tracking the changes on a website. Usability and customer support are great. The company listens to the needs of their customers.

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
May 4, 2018
"Great tool that replaces industry leading software"

My favorite aspect of Content King is the customer service and user experience. You can tell they really invested in these two pillars.

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
May 4, 2018
"ContentKing is King!"

As a former long-time Moz user, I’ve been very happy with the switch over to ContentKing. The comprehensive view of what’s going on with my clients’ site coupled with the ability to get dig down into the details is awesome! I’m also a huge fan of the change history, tracking every change that happens on ever page of your site. I’m not aware of any other tool that does this.

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
May 3, 2018
"It was great! Steven always answered questions promptly."

Having live updates is key here – often time SEO teams will only be crawling their sites once per month with tools like screaming frog (which is fine I guess) but where ContentKing really smashes it out of the park is with live updates. It automatically tells if something has gone wrong, and if you’re doing crawls only on the last day of the month, you may not have noticed for weeks!

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
May 3, 2018
"At First I Was Like What? Then I Was Like "OH!""

“+ The service. When I first started, the chat box actually had a human that was operating it and they didn’t just point me to their not-so-helpful support page (like everyone else).

+ Seeing Updated Pages – As an agency I thought, ok so it crawls the pages more than once a month, big deal. Then I realized it gave me an opportunity to show clients changes by tracking those especially for moments when the CMS doesn’t show the changes you made.

+ Pretty awesome they just integrated with GSC.

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
May 3, 2018
"Content King gives a very clear insight of what's going on on my website at any time !"

“Its reports are very complete and you can customize them to better fit your needs by ignoring some issues (which are not truly important). Also, every time I had the slightest issue and I had contacted the customer support, there were very patient and nice to help me understand what was going on or how could I achieve what I wanted to do.
From a UX point of view, the interface is very user-friendly and nice to use. You have a general overview of your website’s situation and then you can dig deeper into what matters to you.
What I also like is that they keep a history of what has happened on the pages so that you can go back in time and assess the improvements made on a specific page or understand when and why a page started to derail. “

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
May 2, 2018
"Easy to use software with actionable insights."

Always provides actual benefit and real world best practice seo advice. The interface and presentation feels natural and is easy to use.

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
May 2, 2018
"ContentKing is a great SEO tool, which is easy to use, realiable and great support"

ContentKing is a great SEO tool, which is easy to use, realiable and great support. Also your client can get access to work together and you get daily monitoring. In all a great tool for a good price.

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
May 2, 2018
"A nice SEO Micro/Macro View with this tool !"

ContentKing is an awesome product. The micro/macro view help me very well each day. We can see problems, but also how many pages are affected. By the way, the monitoring part is the core of this seo tool that help me to understand which thing was modified.

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
May 1, 2018
"ContentKing Routinely Saves the Day"

Love ContentKing and the fact that I know it is always up to date. I don’t have to schedule crawls or reports, I just log in and get the latest issues and action items and go on my way. With the record keeping/change tracking, it provides a level of clarity that others tools can not.

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
May 1, 2018
"If you're working on your website make sure to track changes with ContentKing"

Content king makes it nearly impossible to screw something up, pretty much everything is monitored and reported. Great way to stay in control of things and make sure that every action is beneficial to your website.

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
May 1, 2018
"Very easy to use and it keeps me up to date about the status of many websites."

“The tool gives me live updates about changes on a website which is very helpful when you work with many clients at an agency.

When you work with big websites (10.000 plus pages) it’s very helpful you don’t have to crawl a websites yourself but you just have to log in to access your websites data.”

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
May 1, 2018
"Great tool that enables tech and marketing to work together"

This tool get’s the current state of your website from an external point of view. Marketing can monitor and edit while tech can see what points needs attention.

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
May 1, 2018
"What more can I say than 100% customer satisfaction?"

I receive alerts when there are issues with my website. Also the customer support is really great for an organization with so many clients

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
May 1, 2018
"Great tool for monitoring your website quality, on general webmanagement and SEO detaild level"

“- Easy to use and all elements are explained in simple wordings
– Fast customer service and helpful expert feedback
– Alert system which keeps it manageable to react on issues and bugs on detail level
– Tracked changed on page level can be checked at all times”

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
May 1, 2018
"Works out of the box, efficient, clean."

It saves me so much time, enabling me to get generally more efficient at my job. Further to that it protects my websites by ensuring I am informed with any major changes.

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
May 1, 2018
"Innovative SEO tool for monitoring your content."

I really like the alerts you get. For many clients in my portfolio I get alerts of SEO issues; broken links, problems with robots.txt files or sitemap problems. ContentKing helps me to alert my clients quicker than ever. And it’s saves me time!

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
April 30, 2018
"A must-have for any business"

It gives me the information I need out of the box. It gives me visibility on the SEO and overall health of our website. It provides immediate actionable insights. It gives me a peace of mind that our growing website is monitored with the deep expertise from ContentKing.

I love the interface! And I like that the ContentKing team keeps introducing new valuable features all the time. I love the new Google Analytics integration – very useful!

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
April 27, 2018
"Website SEO (and general health) monitoring made easy"

“1) Website Overview: With Content King I can see the whole picture of a website: How the URLs are laid out, the health score of each page, and any problems/issues they may have (including broken links or pages that can’t be indexed).

2) Track Changes: What truly sets Content King apart from any other scanning tool I’ve used is: Content King tracks changes. It’s not a one-off scan, or merely a recurring scan. Content King keeps a running list of the changes for each page. If you’re in the businesses of monitoring client websites and providing maintenance, this is a game changer.

Example: Content King notified me that several pages had gone “”missing”” on one of my client’s sites. Turns out, they were consolidating several pages into one new page. However, they hadn’t setup any 301 redirects to let Google know they weren’t merely removed. Thanks to Content King, I was aware of the change and was able to advise my client accordingly.

3) Easy to Use: Content King has a wonderfully designed user interface. Feels fresh and new.

4) Website Migration: I haven’t had the opportunity to use Content King to monitor the success of a website migration yet, but I’m looking forward to that.

5) Notifications and Reports: Content King notifies me of any major issues that pop up on a website, and they also send a weekly summary/graph so I can see an overview of what’s going on with each of the websites I monitor.

6) Support: Very helpful and responsive support.”

  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
  • +
Reviewed on Capterra
April 27, 2018
"ContentKing gives us confidence that we have content under control"

That we can see the most important things at glance. We have lots of user-generated content as on our site, so there are lots of parts that could break. The email summary and robot.txt check is also very nice – in just a few seconds we know that we can sleep well

Start your free 14-day trial

Get up and running in 20 seconds

Please enter a valid domain name (www.example.com).
  • No credit card required
  • No installation needed
  • No strings attached